top-right

Dog Training Review St. Petersburg | Clearwater BarkBusters Dog Training Reviews

We place a very high value on customer feedback to ensure we stay in tune with our clients needs and expectations and continue to deliver excellent results and customer service. Every customer is given a feedback form which may be returned freepost to our Head Office. The feedback is logged, and where client permission has been given, the testimonials from those feedback forms are published below.

The training techniques and tools are the best . Our dog had aggressive behavior. And to walk him was a chore and most times a pulling and dragging . Vito has helped us turn Henry into a joy to walk and find out what was causing his aggression . Henry is a happy, calmer dog. Thank you for all techniques and tools you provided us with .
Carol W., Tarpon springs, Florida 14th June 2017


Fantastic, outstanding experience. Vito is a great trainer and I already noticed a huge difference in our dog's behavior. Vito made it comfortable and easy.
Maura B., St. Petersburg, Florida 13th November 2016


We saw a change in our dog's behavior within a few days. Vito taught us how to be pack leaders and how to properly correct (not punish/discipline) Griffin.
Rachel M., Dunedin, Florida 24th July 2016


Vito was excellent! Even though many of Jack's bad habits are our own fault. Vito did not make us feel bad about it. After one session we had much better control over Jack.
Janie F., Clearwater, Florida 2nd June 2016


Vito is a wonderful, smart, gentle trainer. It's terrific working with him. Luna is doing better but she is stubborn and a tough student. Each visit she is improving. She seems to be listening to our commands easier.
Lyn G., Indian Rocks Beach, Florida 25th March 2016


Vito was very patient! He taught me how to interact with my dog. I was amazed at how well my dog responded to Vito and me after the lessons. He changed my relationship with my dogs for the better. The pup loved him. Great job!!! Great customer service!
Jenn F., Madeira Beach, Florida 29th September 2015


Vito was amazing. I saw an instant change in Wilson's behavior.
Angela S., Largo, Florida 1st June 2015


We are very satisfied with Vito as a trainer. Our dog, we feel, is coming along real well. We have been trained well in the right manner of teaching Bella thanks to Vito.
Eva S., Clearwater, Florida 13th April 2015


We have a beagle-mix mom and four of her puppies (rescued directly by us eight years ago) and a sixty-two pound pit-retriever mix who appeared at our fence five years ago. We, therefore, decided to pay the extra fee for multiple-dog training. After many month's of Vito's guidance, encouragement, and training, we heartily ditto every positive word about Vito in every other review we have seen. PLUS THE ACTUAL RESULTS are: our dogs wake us up every morning forty-five minutes later than before, they don't "swarm" us when we enter or walk through our family room, the "big dog" no longer greets guests by jumping up on them to lick their faces, they all bark less and stop barking on correction, we can leash them all up without chaotic jumping and barking, we can separate one or several of them from the pack without all of them somehow squirming out the door, and we can walk them all on leash without their reverting to "wild pack" behavior when encountering other dogs. Vito has been widely knowledgeable and innovative in his methods of achieving these amazing results. We can say without reservation that this training is one of the very best investments of money and time that we have ever made.
Susan P., St Pete Beach, Florida 19th January 2015


Vito was exceptional with my Great Pyrenees puppy. This breed can be very willful but Vito was able to gain her trust on the very first visit. We had a list of things I wanted to accomplish with my dog and Vito was able to make them all happen with no stress on my dog. I highly recommend Vito and the Bark Busters' training method.
Rhonda C., Hudson, Florida 17th September 2014


Vito was amazing. With our first lesson over, Lily has almost totally ceased barking at the squirrels. Jacob is much better in his reactions to my daughter-in-law. I'm so looking forward to continued success! Wish I had done this years ago.
Sue C., Tarpon Springs, Florida 1st July 2014


I never thought that I would see such a change after only one training session but, boy, have I. Bella and I now have stress free walks and that was my only wish. Thank you Vito, your training was wonderful!
Fran B., Palm Harbor, Florida 23rd June 2014


Vito's talent is unbelievably beautiful. My very active puppy, Teddy was completely focused (absolutely shocking!) on Vito for almost 3 hours. His previous focus was no more than 2 seconds! Teddy focused, learned, obeyed and, for a change...was exhausted! I'm usually exhausted by Teddy! Thank you for a completely positive experience.
Evelyn F., Tarpon Springs, Florida 9th May 2014


Vito Margaritondo was very encouraging with the techniques. There was improvement after the first visit. I was impressed.
Rebecca S., Port Richey, Florida 25th May 2013


We couldn't get over how quickly the barking problem quit. Our dog seems to be much more social with visitors now.
Carla and RC E., New Port Richey, Florida 22nd April 2013


Vito is very kind and generous with his time and efforts. He adjusts to each owners' needs, but makes it clear that the owner has to do the work if he/she expects results. His manner is pleasant and gentle - but he's no pushover, and the dog knows it! My lina is very stubborn and challenging, but with Vito's guidance, I feel as if I can win the battles and the war. Vito is an awesome confidence booster!
Sherrilyn P., Palm Harbor, Florida 10th February 2013


It's always a pleasure to work with a professional who gives you very good advice.
Sylvia V., Clearwater, Florida 14th November 2012


I would never have dreamed that after just one session I would see the results that I did. I had one very aggressive female and one very passive female. At the end of my lesson with Vito, my two dogs were laying side by side and attentive to me. Worth every penny and more.
Linda M., St. Petersburg, Florida 26th October 2012


I did not realize I was to send this form in until we have had many sessions with Vito. He is a patient and helpful trainer who listens to our needs and works consistently to coach me in the training which, my being an older person, is somewhat of a challenge with our new "spirited" dog!
Anita H., Largo, Florida 20th September 2012


The trainer is wonderful - having trouble following up. Would certainly recommend Vito!!
Lois W., St. Petersburg, Florida 29th July 2012




Go to top